Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is comprised of leaders from academia, and public and private sectors, with broad expertise in areas that influence ongoing implementation and direction. Their knowledge and expertise help with strategic direction to help implement the 7 Goals of the Plan.

The Advisory Council meets annually and as-needed throughout the year.

Propel L.A. Advisory Council Members

Belinda Allen, Executive Director, West Angeles Community Development Corporation

Kate Anderson, Director Center for Strategic Public-Private Partnerships, Los Angeles County Office of Child Protection

Regina Birdsell, President and CEO, Center for Nonprofit Management

Daniel Blake, PhD, Economist (Retired), Cal State Northridge

Anne Davis, Research Director, Working Nation

Renne Fraser, PhD, CEO Fraser Communications

John Garcia, Program Officer Education & Housing, California Community Foundation

Billie Greer, The Southern California Leadership Council (Retired)

Jocelyn Guihama, Deputy Director, UCLA Luskin Institute on Inequality and Democracy

Tracy Hernandez, Founding CEO, BizFed

Rusty Hicks, President, LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

Ricky Hodge, Dean CTE/Workforce Development, LA Southwest College

Joan Ling, Urban Planning Lecturer/Real Estate Adviser, UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs

Maarten Lobker, Director Brand Strategy and Management, Kaiser Permanente

Manuel Pastor, PhD Director USC Program for Environmental and Regional Equity, USC

Kenn Phillips, CEO, Valley Economic Alliance

Tara Roth, President, Goldhirsch Foundation/LA 2050

Tunua Thrash-Ntuk, Executive Director, LA LISC

Chris Tilly, PhD, Professor of  Urban Planning, UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs

Zev Yaroslavsky, Director of Los Angeles Initiative, UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs